Skip to content

Lifekeeper Memory Quilts

Each Lifekeeper Memory Quilt is made of squares created by suicide loss survivors in memory of loved ones. The quilts serve as memories of loved ones lost to suicide, and each time quilts are displayed, they help increase public awareness of suicide.

About the Lifekeeper Memory Quilts

Each square in the quilt tells the story of someone who took their life. The squares are lovingly stitched together, and the quilts are publically displayed at local and national events to remind us that no survivor of suicide loss stands alone.

You don’t need to have sewing or other special skills to make a quilt square. To learn more, volunteer, or submit a square, contact the Lifekeeper Memory Quilt Organizer nearest you or reach out to your local chapter.

In addition to the Lifekeeper Memory Quilt, loss survivors can also make quilt squares digitally. The Digital Memory Quilt is an online space where suicide loss survivors everywhere can honor their loved ones by using photos and stories that serve as squares in our virtual quilt.

If you are interested in becoming a Quilt Organizer please download and read our Informational Packet for Quilt Organizers and contact survivingsuicideloss@afsp.org to find out how to become an organizer for your local area.

US Memory Quilt organizers

Alabama Elaine Cole
(571) 275-4785, necole107@gmail.com
Area Served: Birmingham
California Barbara Chiesa
(209) 918-4599, chiesa3@aol.com
Area Served: Modesto/Stanislaus County
Bobbi Rich
949-466-5117, brich5347@gmail.com
Area Served: Riverside and San Bernardino Counties
Colorado Cambrey Cammon
(303) 888-9846, camingolden@yahoo.com
Area Served: Colorado
Connecticut Heather Eng
(860) 343-8492, TheLoneWitch86@Aol.com
Area Served: Middlesex County and Hartford County
District of Columbia Mary Anne Burke
mabswim@aol.com
Area Served: Washington, D.C. and Northern Virginia
Florida Marie Dudek
(352) 978-6081, mdudek.afsp@gmail.com
Area Served: OrlandoArea/Central Florida including the counties of Brevard, Lake, Orange, Osceola, Polk, Seminole, Sumter and Volusia
Ann Simanoff
(904) 821-0070, anniesue113@me.com
Area Served: Jacksonvillearea
Mary Jean Coleman
(727) 378-4894, mjcoleman@afsp.org
Area Served: Martin, Palm Beach, Broward and Miami-Dade Counties
Georgia Diane Gillen
(770) 516-1382, gillen102@comcast.net
Area Served: Georgia
  Kaitlyn Dudzinski
732.804.4980, ksdudzinski@gmail.com
Area Served: Georgia
Hawaii Pua Kaninau-Santos
(808) 271-8582, pkshawaii@gmail.com
Area Served: Hawaii
Indiana Dr. Sherri Wynn
(317) 690-1353, herri.wynn@comcast.net
Area Served: Indiana
Janet Schnell
(812) 630-6779, 1SuicideSurvivor@Gmail.com
Area Served: Indiana
Maine Christine Hensley
(207) 625-3291, christine257me@yahoo.com
Area Served: Maine
Maryland Sara Tagget
(443) 745-0862, saratagget@gmail.com
Area Served: Maryland
Massachusetts
Lashanta Ackley
(781) 983-3563, lashanta.petroski-ackley@va.gov
Area Served: Northern Massachusetts
Jennifer Lynch-Serrano
(413) 682-4205, jenslp1971@yahoo.com
Area Served: Western Massachusetts
Mississippi Betty Reid
(601) 297-1841, info@thequiltedpetal.com
Area Served: Hattiesburg
Missouri Phyllis Blackwelder
(636) 395-3100, pmblackwelder@gmail.com
Area Served: Eastern Missouri area
Montana Mare Sanford
(406) 260-3768, imjaminjaxmom@gmail.com
Area Served: Western Montana
Nebraska Cindi Horning
(531) 389-4481, chorning@afsp.org
Area Served: Omaha
New Hampshire Kelly Derrico
(603) 464-3363, kellyderrico@comcast.net
Area Served: New Hampshire
New Jersey Patricia Keenan
(732) 722-8586, ginkok@optonline.net
Area Served: Monmouth and Ocean County
New York Jeanette Dippo
(607) 836-6683, jpdippo@aol.com
Area Served: Onondaga, Oswego, Oneida, Cortland, Madison, Lewis, Herkimer, Cayuga, Jefferson, Tompkins
Sherri Allen lilymims@gmail.com
Area Served: Otsego, Delaware, Schoharie, Broome, Tioga and Chenango counties
Marie Moran
(914) 204-6935, lighthouse766@gmail.com
Area Served: Dutchess, Ulster, Orange, Rockland, Sullivan, Putnam Counties, Westchester County
Kim Buchanan
(518) 770-6567, kimbuchanan531@yahoo.com
Area Served: New York Capital Region
North Carolina Blair Hedgecock
(336) 210-0715, blair.hedgecock@gmail.com
Area Served: North Carolina
Ohio Brigitte Boiano
(513) 477-1251, boianobm@yahoo.com
Area Served: Southern Ohio
Sandra Manon
(419) 788-0347, remember9107@gmail.com
Area Served: Henry County, Northwest Ohio
Oklahoma Robin Hudson
(918) 289-3631, mysonty@live.com
Area Served: Oklahoma
Candace Wietelman
(405) 833-2068, cbentley1@cox.net
Area Served: Oklahoma
Pennsylvania Sharon Curran
(267) 893-5500, scurran@lenapevf.org
Area Served: Philadelphia and surrounding counties
Jenna Pilkington
(484) 318-5910, jenna.pilk@gmail.com
Area Served: Montgomery and Chester counties
South Carolina Dana Crocker
(843) 761-1007, dmcrocker@homesc.com
Area Served: Berkeley, Charleston and Dorchester counties
South Dakota Carolyn Giessinger
(605) 949-0045, sewsweet23@aol.com
Area Served: South Dakota
Texas Emily Ashton
(903) 312-0312, emashton521@live.com
Area Served: Tyler/East Texas
Darleen Cameron
(512) 925-7129, darleenanurse@msn.com
Area Served: Central Texas
Lynda Arnold
(281) 796-0162, lyndala@sbcglobal.net
Area Served: Harris, Montgomery, and surrounding counties
Utah Kimberly Vera
(801) 473-6656, kim.vera2008@gmail.com
Area Served: Utah
Vermont Mary Butler
(802) 744-6284, butlerm@sisna.com
Area Served: Vermont
Washington (206) 459-7617 washington@afsp.org
Area Served: Washington
West Virginia Amy Christian
(304) 237-5747, amychristian1@hotmail.com
Area Served: West Virginia
Wyoming Trena Anastasia
(970) 690-7797, trenaanastasia@gmail.com
Area Served: States of Wyoming and Colorado

International Memory Quilt organizers

Brazil Karen Scavacini
+5511 50843568, contato@vitaalere.com.br
Area Served: Brazil
Canada Robyn Greene
(506) 331-5361, sethrobyn@outlook.com
Area Served: New Brunswick and Prince Edward Island
Fran Morrison
(902) 565-7976, fran@franmorrison.ca
Area Served: Nova Scotia
Costa Rica Vivian Thomas
506 22 67 6991, vivianthomas41@hotmail.com
Area Served: Costa Rica

Connection makes a difference

Find a chapter