Skip to content

Lifekeeper Memory Quilts

The quilts put a human face on the tragedy of suicide and its toll on families and communities. If you've lost a loved one to suicide, you may want to bring family and friends together to create an AFSP Lifekeeper Memory Quilt panel to remember them.

About the Lifekeeper Memory Quilts

Each panel in the quilt tells the story of someone who took their life. The panels are lovingly stitched together, and the quilts are publically displayed at local and national events to remind us that no survivor of suicide loss stands alone.

You don’t need to have sewing or other special skills to make a quilt panel. To learn more or get started, contact the Lifekeeper Memory Quilt Organizer nearest you.

US Memory Quilt organizers

AlabamaElaine Cole
(571) 275-4785, necole107@gmail.com
Area Served: Birmingham
Barbara Chiesa
(209) 918-4599, chiesa3@aol.com
Area Served: Modesto/Stanislaus County
Kimberly Johnson
(760) 777-2415, pushykim@yahoo.com
Area Served: Riverside County
ColoradoCambrey Cammon
(303) 888-9846, camingolden@yahoo.com
Area Served: Colorado
ConnecticutHeather Eng
(860) 343-8492, TheLoneWitch86@Aol.com
Area Served: Middlesex County and Hartford County
District of ColumbiaMary Anne Burke
mabswim@aol.com
Area Served: Washington, D.C. and Northern Virginia
FloridaMarie Dudek
(352) 978-6081, mdudek.afsp@gmail.com
Area Served: OrlandoArea/Central Florida including the counties of Brevard, Lake, Orange, Osceola, Polk, Seminole, Sumter and Volusia
Ann Simanoff
(904) 821-0070, anniesue113@me.com
Area Served: Jacksonvillearea
Mary Jean Coleman
(727) 378-4894, mjcoleman@afsp.org
Area Served: Martin, Palm Beach, Broward and Miami-Dade Counties
GeorgiaDiane Gillen
(770) 516-1382, gillen102@comcast.net
Area Served: Georgia
HawaiiPua Kaninau-Santos
(808) 271-8582, pkshawaii@gmail.com
Area Served: Hawaii
IndianaDr. Sherri Wynn
(317) 690-1353, herri.wynn@comcast.net
Area Served: Indiana
Janet Schnell
(812) 630-6779, 1SuicideSurvivor@Gmail.com
Area Served: Indiana
MaineChristine Hensley
(207) 625-3291, christine257me@yahoo.com
Area Served: Maine
MarylandSara Tagget
(443) 745-0862, saratagget@gmail.com
Area Served: Maryland
Massachusetts
Lashanta Ackley
(781) 983-3563, lashanta.petroski-ackley@va.gov
Area Served: Northern Massachusetts
Jennifer Lynch-Serrano
(413) 682-4205, jenslp1971@yahoo.com
Area Served: Western Massachusetts
MississippiBetty Reid
(601) 297-1841, info@thequiltedpetal.com
Area Served: Hattiesburg
MissouriPhyllis Blackwelder
(636) 395-3100, pmblackwelder@gmail.com
Area Served: Eastern Missouri area
MontanaMare Sanford
(406) 260-3768, imjaminjaxmom@gmail.com
Area Served: Western Montana
NebraskaCindi Horning
(531) 389-4481, chorning@afsp.org
Area Served: Omaha
New HampshireKelly Derrico
(603) 464-3363, kellyderrico@comcast.net
Area Served: New Hampshire
New JerseyPatricia Keenan
(732) 722-8586, ginkok@optonline.net
Area Served: Monmouth and Ocean County
New YorkJeanette Dippo
(607) 836-6683, jpdippo@aol.com
Area Served: Onondaga, Oswego, Oneida, Cortland, Madison, Lewis, Herkimer, Cayuga, Jefferson, Tompkins
Sherri Allen lilymims@gmail.com
Area Served: Otsego, Delaware, Schoharie, Broome, Tioga and Chenango counties
Marie Moran
(914) 204-6935, lighthouse766@gmail.com
Area Served: Dutchess, Ulster, Orange, Rockland, Sullivan, Putnam Counties, Westchester County
Kim Buchanan
(518) 770-6567, kimbuchanan531@yahoo.com
Area Served: New York Capital Region
North CarolinaBlair Hedgecock
(336) 210-0715, blair.hedgecock@gmail.com
Area Served: North Carolina
OhioBrigitte Boiano
(513) 477-1251, boianobm@yahoo.com
Area Served: Southern Ohio
Sandra Manon
(419) 788-0347, remember9107@gmail.com
Area Served: Henry County, Northwest Ohio
OklahomaRobin Hudson
(918) 289-3631, mysonty@live.com
Area Served: Oklahoma
Candace Wietelman
(405) 833-2068, cbentley1@cox.net
Area Served: Oklahoma
PennsylvaniaSharon Curran
(267) 893-5500, scurran@lenapevf.org
Area Served: Philadelphia and surrounding counties
Jenna Pilkington
(484) 318-5910, jenna.pilk@gmail.com
Area Served: Montgomery and Chester counties
South CarolinaDana Crocker
(843) 761-1007, dmcrocker@homesc.com
Area Served: Berkeley, Charleston and Dorchester counties
South DakotaCarolyn Giessinger
(605) 949-0045, sewsweet23@aol.com
Area Served: South Dakota
TexasEmily Ashton
(903) 312-0312, emashton521@live.com
Area Served: Tyler/East Texas
Darleen Cameron
(512) 925-7129, darleenanurse@msn.com
Area Served: Central Texas
Lynda Arnold
(281) 796-0162, lyndala@sbcglobal.net
Area Served: Harris, Montgomery, and surrounding counties
UtahKimberly Vera
(801) 473-6656, kim.vera2008@gmail.com
Area Served: Utah
VermontMary Butler
(802) 744-6284, butlerm@sisna.com
Area Served: Vermont
Washington(206) 459-7617 washington@afsp.org
Area Served: Washington
West VirginiaAmy Christian
(304) 237-5747, amychristian1@hotmail.com
Area Served: West Virginia
WyomingTrena Anastasia
(970) 690-7797, trenaanastasia@gmail.com
Area Served: States of Wyoming and Colorado

International Memory Quilt organizers

BrazilKaren Scavacini
+5511 50843568, contato@vitaalere.com.br
Area Served: Brazil
CanadaRobyn Greene
(506) 331-5361, sethrobyn@outlook.com
Area Served: New Brunswick and Prince Edward Island
Fran Morrison
(902) 565-7976, fran@franmorrison.ca
Area Served: Nova Scotia
Costa RicaVivian Thomas
506 22 67 6991, vivianthomas41@hotmail.com
Area Served: Costa Rica

Connection makes a difference

Find a chapter